Good News for St. Eugene School from the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation

March 20, 2018

Congratulations to Principal Rebecca Jones for being selected as a 2018 Kohl Leadership Award recipient. This award recognizes her for setting high standards for instruction, achievement, and character, and creating a climate to best serve students, families, staff, and community. Ms. Jones is one of four principals, among all religious and independent schools in the state of Wisconsin, chosen for this honor.

Congratulations to Mrs. Katie Dewey, our 5th grade teacher, for being selected as a 2018 Kohl Fellowship recipient. This award recognizes her skill as a teacher and agent for positive change, and her superior ability to inspire love of learning. Mrs. Dewey is one of fourteen teachers, among all religious and independent schools in the state of Wisconsin, chosen for this honor.

Principal Jones and Mrs. Dewey will receive grants from the Herb Kohl Educational Foundation. Also, St. Eugene School will receive a \$12,000 grant.

The Herb Kohl Educational Foundation was established in 1990, and we are blessed to now have seven Kohl Fellows among the St. Eugene School faculty.



From left to right: Katie Dewey (5th grade), Sharon Webster (Technology and Algebra), Debi Logman (2nd grade), Cathy Bartkowski (1st grade), Principal Rebecca Jones, Toni Robaczek (4th grade), Mary Jane Tulley (7th grade).